CWB February Meeting

Save the date!

Happy New Year everyone!  Cincinnati Women Bloggers is excited to announce the details of our first meeting of 2010. We’re still working on finalizing all the details, but we hope you’ll mark your calendars for Saturday, February 27th and plan on joining us for what is sure to be a great meeting.

What: Using blogs and other social media tools in your job search, Sponsored by MomCorps

Who: Presented by Jennifer McClure (CincyRecruiter on Twitter)

When: Saturday, February 27, 2009 | 10 a.m.

Where: Red Tree Art Gallery and Coffee Shop

This meeting is sponsored by Mom Corps. Mom Corps is a company that provides businesses with direct access to a previously untapped market segment of exceptional talent – professionals who have opted out of the traditional workplace.  You can find them on Twitter at MomCorpsCincy.

6 Responses

  1. Not sure what is going on here. First I was excited that there’s no meeting tomorrow since I was not released from jail, I um mean the hospital today! 😀

    Now, I realize that I will be in Ft Lauderdale for 24 hours over the meeting next month. Ugh!!

    Is there anyway to have a meet up before then. I did just have knee surgery and am off for at least another 4 weeks or so. This whole hospital thing was for a kidney infection but I am fine now and can even drive once they let me out of here.

    I miss everyone so much!

  2. I LOVE Redtree! It has wooed me away from the Crossroads lobby. I’ve been trying real hard to keep it from being the best kept secret in Cincinnati. I’m looking forward to seeing all of you .

  3. I cant wait to come and see everyone – i missed the Christmas get together! I blog about tips and tools for small businesses online marketing success!

  4. I’m excited to attend my first Cincinnati Women Bloggers meeting. Looking forward to learning more about the organization!

  5. Blogging is one the activities that one could earn. Aside from the fact that it’s an entertaining, it can generate income.

    • This is the one thing that I would be most interested in. I absolutely LOVE writing even if I feel no one is listening. Since I seem to be off work a lot in the past few years or just off a lot because i am a senior flight attendant, if I could actually make money with this hobby, my husband would be a lot more understanding of it. LOL

Leave a Reply

