Next Meeting @ Cincinnati Museum Center, May 30th

Cincinnati Museum CenterWe’re all about supporting Cincinnati and at the next meeting we’ll get to visit and hear about one of the great historic sites in Cincinnati – the Museum Center.

Join us on Saturday, May 30th from 10am to approx. noon as we catch up on all the great women bloggers in Cincinnati as well as find out more about this beautiful destination.

Meeting space: Lower level room, right across from the Children’s Museum (we’ll be there to point you in the right direction!)

Parking: $5 – so find a nearby blogger and carpool!

Coffee may be provided (or available from their coffee cart)

Topic: The 10 things you need to know to grow your online community, by Debba Haupert from Girlfriendology – the online community for women

RSVP: Please leave a comment on this post if you are able to  attend

And, because we know you want to be in the know, here’s more on the Cincinnati Museum Center:

See their efforts to engage social media and watch their Minute videoblog

See the trailer for the new OMNIMAX film Dinosaurs Alive! and information on Dinosaurs Unearthed exhibit

Brief information about their newest exhibit: Women & Spirit

And … recent coverage on Cincinnati.com

Also …Beginning Friday, May 22, the Cincinnati Museum Center will open its doors for free on select Fridays throughout the summer and fall seasons. Thanks to a generous donation from Frank and Rosemary Bloom, Free Fridays allows the public to visit all three museums at the Museum Center from 4:00 to 8:00 p.m. free of charge. The Free Fridays dates for 2009 are: May 22, June 26, July 24, August 21, September 11, and October 23. Stop in the Cincinnati History Museum, Duke Energy Children’s Museum, and the Museum of Natural History & Science on any of these dates absolutely free. Click here for more information. The Museum Center at Union Terminal is located at 1301 Western Avenue.

See you there! We’ll celebrate Spring and the winner of the BlogHer pass!!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
17 Responses

  1. I’ll be there —

    Shannan

  2. See you all there!

  3. I will be there.

  4. I shall attend. Thanks

  5. Can’t wait! See you there. And, can’t wait to celebrate the winner of the BlogHer pass. 🙂

  6. I am sooooooo there. Have missed the last couple and definitely need to catch up on my CWB!

  7. I hope you will be tweeting! It is my weekend to work.

  8. I’ll be there!

  9. Is that today? Man! I live more than ten minutes away – and it’s ten til ten. Crapola, I would have totally been there. I should pay more attention.

    Have fun everybody!

  10. Oh for pete’s sake! It’s NEXT weekend! I’ll be there. Geesh, how did I lose a week?

  11. I am so very sad! I am working that Saturday! Home for the last two weekends and that one working!

    Have fun. I can’t wait to see you wonderful ladies again soon.

  12. Can’t wait to meet everyone!! I’m there!

  13. I’m going to try to make it. We’re hosting a huge party on Friday night, so no guarantees, but I want to be there!

    http://www.barbhogan.typepad.com

  14. Wll be there! Will have to leave early b/c I have a hair appointment!

  15. I’ll be there

  16. I’ll be there.

Leave a Reply

