Blog of the Week: Miles and Madness

 

Judi training for an endurance event. Image from Miles and Madness.

Judi training for an endurance event. Image from Miles and Madness.

May is bike month, so what better blog to showcase than a blogger who’s pushing her bike and her body to new levels. Meet Judi at Miles and Madness, who chronicles her training for an Ironman! I repeat that… AN IRONMAN! Seriously, that’s amazing. Here’s how she describes herself:

 

I am an x junkie turned triathlete. Now I am addicted to endurance training and all it’s madness. Trying to live a clean lifestyle and raising my rescued Dobes holistically. The insanity of 2009 will be training for my longest distance race yet – Ironman Louisville Aug/09.

So, if you’re like me and always looking for inspiration from people who are pursuing amazing physical feats, check out Miles and Madness. I know I’m inspired!

— Laura

One Response

  1. Oh my gosh – an Ironman? Just saying that out loud scares the crud out of me. How amazing!!

Leave a Reply

