Meeting on Saturday!

The April CWB Meetup is at 10 a.m. on Saturday at the Cincinnati Enquirer at 312 Elm Street downtown. Cincinnat.com has been wonderfully generous in sponsoring our April meeting. Our speakers Michelle Lentz and Julie Niesen will be giving advice on the most important aspect of blogging — developing content.  You can park in the Enquirer’s garage (entrance is open on Elm Street side only on Saturdays). Chris Graves from the Enquirer will meet you in the lobby and validate parking. We’ll be in the 20th floor conference room. We’ll have coffee and danishes available.

We look forward to seeing you on Saturday!

About our speakers

Michelle Lentz (left) and Julie Niesen (right)

Michelle Lentz (left) and Julie Niesen (right)

 

Michelle Lentz is a social media consultant and instructional designer at her own company: Write Technology. Michelle has presented locally and nationally on social media and its use in marketing and in training. Through Write Technology, she offers several training classes, built with instructional principles in mind, on Web 2.0, Twitter, Blogging, and more.  Michelle recently served as Vice President of Technology for the Greater Cincinnati ASTD, is currently a co-leader of the Cincinnati AMA Interactive Special Interest Group, and functions as Technology and PR Chair for the Krystal Pepper Memorial Scholarship Fund. Michelle maintains four weblogs, including an award-winning blog on wine, and is over-connected in social media. She is a contributing writer for Brian Solis’s Bub.blicio.us social economy blog.

Julie Niesen is the blogger behind wine me, dine me (in Cincinnati), the top rated food blog in Cincinnati.  You can also find her culinary adventures in Cincy Chic Magazine and Eastsider Magazine, and she has been featured in Soapbox Cincinnati, the Cincinnati Enquirer, and the Washington Post. Her background is in education, marketing and copywriting for small businesses and large corporations.  Though she’s not a trained culinarian, she has a love of food and a compulsion to learn everything she can about food (and Cincinnati).  Check her out at winemedinemecincinnati.com or @winemedineme on Twitter.

 

 

About our sponsor

Cincinnati.Com has been the region’s #1 Web site since it launched in 1996. Published by Enquirer Media, the Cincinnati.Com Network of Web sites is the most-updated, most-honored and most-used local Web site serving Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky. “Powered by” content from 43 Enquirer Media brands, Cincinnati.Com is home on the web of The Enquirer, Community Press & Recorder newspapers and other daily, weekly, monthly and annual publications. The Cincinnati.Com Network of Web sites also includes 30 online-only brands. More than 200 neighborhood sites serve communities large and small with “hyper-local” information only found on Cincinnati.Com and NKY.com. The network includes more than 1,180 sections covering all aspects of life in Cincinnati. In 2008, the site delivered more than 436 million page views to more than 22 million unique visitors. According to Scarborough Research, Cincinnati.Com users are primarily college educated, married adults 25 to 44 years old with a household income of $75,000 or more. We publish continually updated breaking news, daily newscasts, SMS alerts, e-mail alerts, RSS, blogs, podcasts, vodcasts, chat, forums, user-created content and dozens of comprehensive searchable databases.

16 Responses

  1. I’ll Be there!
    Shannan
    http://www.mommybits.net

  2. I really wish I could make it, but I’ll be at a retreat this weekend. Looking forward to seeing the recap after. Have fun!

  3. I’ll be there! Thanks!

  4. I’ve been away too long. I’ll be there!

  5. Looking forward to it! See you all on Saturday!

  6. I’ll be there!

  7. I will be there on Saturday!

  8. I will be there – my first CWB event!

  9. Wish I could – I have to teach a dance class at 1030! argh!

  10. I will be there, looking forward to it. (new to group.)

  11. I actually have that day off. Yeah! I will be there.
    Thank you.

  12. Wish I could make it (I enjoyed meeting everyone at the last meeting!), but I’m headed to Chicago for the weekend.

    Not to worry, though–I’ll do enough shopping and eating for everyone. I’m such a team player.

  13. I sadly, will not be able to make it to Saturday’s meeting. I’m missing for a good cause though. I’m seeing my baby sister off to Air Force basic training.

  14. Looking forward to it. I met all three of you at your holiday function in Covington, but this will be my first meeting.

  15. 10 am on saturday is really hard for me but i am going to try to get my ass out of bed in time!

  16. I’ll be there, too!

Leave a Reply

