Tis the Season…

VOTING HAS ENDED

THANKS TO ALL WHO VOICED THEIR OPINION. 

Results will be announced after the Thanksgiving Holiday!

 

Cincinnati Women Bloggers is very excited to announce:

cbw-with-border

Suggested Donation: $10 at the door

And everyone is invited. Tell your friends, your neighbors, random strangers you meet on the street – try not to scare them of course!

In other words you need not be a blogger or a woman or a Cincinnatian or a blogging woman or a blogging Cincinnatian or a blogging Cincinnatian woman or even know what a blog or a woman or a Cincinnatian is. You just need ten bucks and some holiday spirit.

All proceeds from the evening will go to worthy, local charity.

More details will be sent your way very soon, but in the meantime, we need your help.

First, we need your input on who the local charity should be.

VOTING HAS ENDED – THANKS TO ALL WHO VOICED THEIR OPINION.  Results will be announced after the Thanksgiving Holiday!

Hurry! Voting will end on Wednesday, November 26th at 11:59pm EST.

Trouble deciding? More information about each of these organizations can be found on their websites:

Women Helping Women

Interfaith Hospitality Network of Northern Kentucky

Freestore Foodbank of Greater Cincinnati

Second, we need everyone to help gather giveaways for the raffle and silent auction. Shake those trees people. It’s that time of the year and sometimes all people need to be their baddest giving selves is a simple request from YOU! So don’t let them down. No gift is too small and we will of course talk up the generosity of such wonderful people – you AND the givers!

You can leave a comment here with any questions or donation offerings.

23 Responses

  1. Yay! I am totally in… Any time my friends assemble for a party – I’m there!

    Hey, who do I have to pay off around here to get on yer blogroll?? 😉

  2. […] us as we celebrate the season by raising money for a local charity. Visit the Cincinnati Women Bloggers site for more info (and to vote on the non-profit to donate […]

  3. Cool! I’ll spread the word.

    btw, the link to Interfaith Hospitality Network of Northern Kentucky is not coded properly.

  4. My church Erlanger Baptist supports EBC we love that it keeps families together. My husband drives the van and we have been able to provide meals. This is a great organization

  5. I’m totally in, too.

    Hey Kate, let me know who paid to get on the blogroll. Hook a sister up. 🙂

    Robin
    http://www.SupernaturalBotanicals.com/blog

  6. I am an IHN board member and have also been an IHN volunteer and have seen first hand the great work that they do to keep families intact during periods of homelessness. No other organization provides this same service. We really need your help to continue serving families.

    Thanks

  7. […] action? Come to the CWB Holiday Social December 15th at Pachinko’s. Details can be found here! Go there now and you can help decide which local charity gets all the proceeds from this great […]

  8. Robin & Kate – Not sure how you weren’t on the blogroll but I’ve fixed that!

    Andrea – Thanks for the heads up. It should work now!

    A big thanks to everyone voting!

  9. Vivica LaCroix and I will be there, darling. Mind if we cross post?

  10. i just saw this and i would love to meet up w/ other bloggers. i was wondering what time it is going to be? i have a prior commitment from 7-9 that night but could make it right after work or else later on that night.

  11. great idea! I think I’ll be able to come for a short period. go freestore go!

  12. Things will probably get going around 5:30 or 6:00 I would say Liz, so you have plenty of time to swing by before or after!

  13. A friend forwarded information on your event to me and I am looking forward to learning more. I plan to come by Pachinko’s on the 15th. I have very recently begun blogging and still feel totally overwhelmed by it all!

  14. I am interested in donating two signed copies of my novel, Courage in Patience, a story of hope for those who have endured abuse, to your fundraising efforts. Please e-mail me at beth@bethfehlbaum.com
    and let me know where to send them. Thanks! I found out about this through HARO.

    Beth Fehlbaum, author
    Courage in Patience, a story of hope for those who have endured abuse
    http://courageinpatience.blogspot.com
    Ch. 1 is online!

  15. For Susan Jackson…
    I would like to contribute one coaching session (value: $250) for your raffle. For more information, please visit http://www.unlockyoursixthsense.com and for testimonials, go to http://www.laurienadel.com or call 877 DRLAURIE.

    Best of the season to you,
    Dr.Laurie Nadel

  16. […] charity, and we would love to have your product as a raffle prize or silent auction item. Visit http://cincinnatiwomenbloggers.com/2008/11/19/tis-the-season/ for more information. Please contact Susan Jackson if interested in contributing. […]

  17. We would love to donate one of our kits for your event. Our website is http://www.Minimus.biz. If you are interested, please let me know and we can work out which one would be best for your bloggers. Thanks!

  18. My company Serendipity Traveler which offers inspired travel for active women is happy to support the CW B Social
    with proceeds for charity. We will send a copy of the book
    The Best of Women’s Travel Writing 2008 for your auction/raffle
    and wish you all the best for a delightfully spirited evening.

  19. Ladies, sounds like it will be a wonderful event. I am going to seek out some donations for the event and do my best to attend. Seems my time is not my own these days.

  20. Ladies

    Let me know what I can do to help you out! This is going to rawk the hizzouse fo shizzle.

    – Krista

  21. […] sisters, the amazing women I’ve met through my church and community of local women like Cincinnati Women Bloggers, and all the other women who bless my life – each one has directly or indirectly helped form me. […]

Leave a Reply

