Meet Vickie Sceifers!

Please join us in welcoming our second Cincinnati Woman Blogger of the Month, Mrs. October – Vickie Sceifers!  Vickie is an active member of Cincinnati Women Bloggers and works in video and podcast production.  Here’s a little more about Vickie: 

I have a background in administrative services working mainly in Word and Powerpoint; I had a desktop publishing business for a while and had a regular gig of editing a 24+ page monthly newsletter for three years. In 2000, I went back to school and got my degree in Electronic Media Technology. It was in college that I discovered my love of video and Mac computers. So I am comfortable on both platforms. I decided to formalize my video production into a business this year, and have recently expanded my repertoire to include Podcasting. Of course, being a videographer first, I am exceptionally excited about video podcasting (or vidcasting) which is like having my own personal TV station. My focus is on video and podcast production as well as Powerpoint/Keynote presentations. My main website is www.ieditvdo.com and my blog is at www.vspnetwork.tv. I’m also on LinkedIn and Twitter; my id is editvdo.

 

Check back later this week to learn more about Vickie and read her answers from our recent Q&A session with her.

 

Each month Cincinnati Women Bloggers will randomly select — using a list randomizer — a blogger who attended the last monthly meeting to be featured throughout the following month on the CWB Web site. During the first week, you’ll read a Q&A with our featured blogger followed by cross posts from their blogs once a week for the rest of the month.

Leave a Reply

